Executive Committee

The South Downs Network has 12 positions on its Executive Committee, eight being nominated by the larger environmental, conservation and recreational organisations:  CPRE Hampshire, CPRE Sussex Countryside Trust, Hampshire Area Ramblers, National Trust, RSPB, South Downs Society, Sussex Area Ramblers and Sussex Wildlife Trust.  The remaining 4 seats are elected from the rest of the membership.


Christopher Napier
David Johnson
Geoff Cook
Jane Cecil
Owen Plunkett
Robert Cheesman
Steve Gilbert
Tony Whitbread


Grahame Joseph (Amberley Society)
John Templeton (The Chichester Society)
Nigel Brown (Funtington Parish Conservation Group)
Robin Milner Gulland (Sussex Archaeological Society)